Spiders- Bead & Button Feb 2011

This is probably a very risky project.  I decided to make my sister a pair of earrings for her birthday.  The risk wasn’t actually making the earrings but just the fact that I am not sure if she will like or even wear them.

There is relevance in the title.  I worked on this some over break at work.  Afterwards, someone came to my desk and told me there was a large spider on my desk.  But it was just the earring I had been working on.

I used the center component from the Nebula pattern in Bead and Button’s February 2011 issue.  All the beads were already in my stash.  None of the beads in the pattern are very hard to find (except maybe the 2mm crystals because I can only find them online).  I added the additional dangles from the bottom to have more of a chandelier effect.

DSCI0074

Leave a Reply

