Purple Pavement Scarf

Time to share about the crochet projects I have been working on.  February, I picked up a crochet pattern for doll boot cuffs from Pixie Faire website.  The pattern wasn’t too hard and I was able to make one up in a thicker yarn.  Before I made one my dolls could actually wear with boots (since they need thin sock type yarn), I decided to try making a cowl type scarf for myself especially since I hadn’t really crochet before.

DSCI0263

I picked a free pattern out from on-line and went on over to Pattern Review for opinions of others more experienced than me.  I had several better options presented to me and I went ahead and picked out the pavement infinity scarf.  It is made using the double crochet stitch.  The link to the pattern is at the end of the post.

DSCI0262

I think it took me about 3 tries to get the scarf started.  Trial one didn’t look like the video.  Trial 2 seems to be getting wider.  Trial 3 made it until the end.  I used 2 balls of yarn for my scarf and had about 60 inches in length total.  At the end I used some of the left over yarn to sew the ends together.

DSCI0266

For the month of April, I am trying to focus on sewing tops which will be usable for me-made-may.  So this week, I need to get pictures of my Deer & Doe Airelle blouse that I finished the last week.  I just started McCall’s 4785 from 1942 last night.  Lastly, I would like to make Kate & Rose’s Zsálya blouse for me-made may.  Besides the tops, I would like to finish making my mom a pavement infinity scarf too for Mother’s day.

 

Pattern Link:   http://www.fiberfluxblog.com/2012/09/free-crochet-patternpavement-infinity.html

 

Leave a Reply

