Cardiff Cowl

Here is the latest crochet projects.  Both cowls are the Cardiff Cowl from Lion Brand yarn.  The pattern is free.  It is about 4 rows repeated of different double crochet shell stitches.

Version one is what I made for the fall weather that may start coming in.  I used a cotton yarn and either an I or J sized crochet hook instead of an H (I can’t remember which one).  This took at least three tries for me to get it started correctly.  I felt like the lace pattern gets lost a bit in the color changes.

DSCI0020

Version two is from Bernat yarn.  I used a size K hook.

DSCI0018

There will probably be one more Cardiff cowl because I think my mom would like it.  So it may be a Christmas present from Lala.

Here is the link to the pattern (Cardiff Cowl).

Leave a Reply

