Simplicity 1163

So I tried really hard to get a photo of the skirt without Lala on it and it was near impossible without locking him in his cage.  Pictures with bunny it is then.

DSCI0042 (2)

This is the present I made my mom for Christmas.  I used the size 22 for a start (37 in waist); then adjusted it for a 44 inches total.  I divided this evenly between the front and back.  At the back I added to the center back about 1 inch (for 2 inches total) then the rest went to the side seams.  The front I did slash and spread some and then added the last on the side seams.

DSCI0040 (2)

The skirt does have pleats on the front wrap (to be honest they do get lost in the print of the skirt).  Otherwise, the skirt went together fairly fast.  I think after I finished the pattern alterations, it only took two evenings to sew everything together.

DSCI0041 (2)

I did used a little bit thicker waistband and elastic for the skirt.  I serged the bottom then rolled it twice for the hem.

3 thoughts on “Simplicity 1163

Leave a Reply

