Albino Deer & Doe Airelle blouse

DSCI0111

It was time again to break out the Deer & Doe Airelle pattern again. I really probably should make this one more than once a year just because it works so perfectly into my lifestyle.

This time I used a white stretch cotton lawn for the top.  This is the first time I used a woven with stretch to make my Airelle top with.

DSCI0112

As always, I stuck with a sleeveless version; however, this time I used the Sewaholic tutorial (http://sewaholic.net/blue-floral-sleeveless-granville-shirt/).  I followed the recommended adjustments from the tutorial.  But I used the notch on the yoke to determine the shoulder.

I kept with the same size combination as previously used (42 at bust, 44 at waist, and 46 at hips). Just to give me a bit more ease, the side seams were sewn at 3/8th inch instead of the 5/8th inch.

DSCI0110

The armhole is finished with hand cut bias tape facing. Before putting in the bias tape, I had tried on the top and the arm area seems to be fitting well.  I went ahead with an “exposed” bias tape and sew it in with quarter-inch seam allowance.  The tape was folded up then the interior was folded to touch the bodice before being pinned back and sewn into place.

One thought on “Albino Deer & Doe Airelle blouse

Leave a Reply

