Denim Vogue 1247

DSCI0152Looking at great everyday clothing, I realized I am lacking a denim blue jean skirt. Thanks to my mom I got two yards of denim (or as she told the lady cutting 2 pounds of denim).

 

I choose to use the skirt Vogue 1247 (Rachel Comey) again. I love my tan denim version; however, it is a little short to wear to work without leggings on under.  It is hard to believe that this pattern is out of print now especially when you look and see 120 reviews for it on Pattern Review.

DSCI0153

Like before I used the size 18. But this time I took the bottom skirt front and bottom skirt back and added 2 inches in length (most of this ended up being use in the hem of this skirt).  For a faster sew, I didn’t use the bias binding on the seams.  I went ahead and used my serger instead.

Because of the stretch of the denim, I pulled in my side seams an extra quarter-inch on each side. The pockets use a little of the quilting cotton I picked up to make my Samantha doll a new dress (not even started her dress yet but do have the pattern cut).

 

Leave a Reply

