The One Lovely Blog Award

one-lovely-blog_award  Thank you to Abby from Brunch With the Dolls  for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog Award! This is my first ever blog nomination.  Okay, here are the rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and give a link to their blog
  • Write a post about this award
  • Share 7 facts about you, yourself, and you
  • Nominate at most 15 people
  • Tell them the good news!

 

  1. I try to get my dad to clean my rabbit’s cage as much as possible.  Lala always bites me when I clean his cage but is a perfect angel when his “grandpa” cleans his cage.
  2. My favorite winery to visit is Middle Creek Winery (also the New Lancaster General Store which is owned by the same people) in Louisburg Kansas.
  3. My parents got me Melody for my Christmas present (so now I have 10 AG dolls).  Melody will make a blog debut when she gets a new outfit sewn for her.
  4. My rabbit put holes in the living room curtains which were the entire reason I started to learn to sew in 2009.  I need to redo those curtains; as right now, I have the $2.50 fleece blanket covering the window.  I got tired of Lala trying to pull the curtains down.
  5. Lately, all the recipes I have tried out have either been from the Great British Baking Show or from King Arthur flour.  I still need to try out my new Mary Berry cookbook.
  6. I went to the University of Missouri Kansas City for a civil engineering degree.
  7. I have been helping with the Great Plains Regional Future City Competition since 2010 as the sponsorship chair.

 

My nominees for the award are:

  1. Beth from Dreaming of Dolls
  2. Jessa from Archives of My Historical Doll Family
  3. Emily from She’ll Go Down In Herstory
  4. Jen from The Dolls Between Us
  5. Jennifer at Mini Mad!
  6. Flo at Say Hello to My Little Friends
6 thoughts on “The One Lovely Blog Award

Leave a Reply

