Jalie Raglan T-shirt

So flipping through blog post, it looks like I don’t sew clothes for people anymore.  But to be honest, November and December’s sewing projects were for my mom who doesn’t want her items posted to the blog.  I originally planned on working this t-shirt pattern back in the beginning of January, but I only had a plain solid color rayon knit picked out.  So it got shoved to the side so Marie Grace could get a dress instead.  I actually made the tops back in February.

I am glad that I waited, as later in January I picked up a cute floral rayon knit and a coordinating solid rose color.  This is much more inspiring.  As they are coordinating, I went ahead and made 2 opposite t-shirts.

I made a straight size Z.  This is the same size I made in the Jalie scarf collared top.  No other alterations were made.  However, I did add clear elastic in the raglan shoulder seams like I would have on a shoulder seam for normal t-shirts.

The neckline on the rose bodied top did stretch out some so I did add a tuck in the back neckline so that the neckline came in and laid against my back better.

Even though, several friends and my parents told me the neckline of the top is fine, I think the next version I make of Jalie 3245 will definitely have a thicker neckband before I start playing with the neckline a little.  It just feels a little too low for my own personal preference.

 

2 thoughts on “Jalie Raglan T-shirt

  1. These are cute . I like the printed body one the best and I like your contrast neck bands, not always the easiest thing to do but yours turned out nice!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.