Emerald Erin Tuesday Boyshorts

I did one of each style, the classic and the solid front.  I used a size 12.  The fabric is cotton/ lycra from Art Gallery and the elastic is 3/8 inch plush picot elastic.  

The pattern went together well.  I was able to sew this together easily.  Instructions were good to follow.  

The way the pattern is formatted does make it harder to grade sizes from waist to hip.  I probably won’t consider this pattern for my mom as I know that I need to grade out for the waist.

I have made about 7 more pairs of Tuesday boy shorts since the first two in August.  Most have all been the solid front style.  All have been bamboo jersey or cotton lycra jersey.  Tuesday boy shorts give great coverage which I like in my underwear.  My other favorite pattern is the Madalynne Simplicity patterns 8229 and 8228.  I can see the Tuesday boy short pattern getting a lot of use.  

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.