Ingrid bra and Great Bra Sewing Bee

I participated again in the Great Bra Sewing Bee from August 4 through 8th. It is a great learning experience.

I did the sew along for the Ingrid bra. I had bought the kit from Bra Builders. The kit included the power net, a cotton lycra knit, stabilized sheer tricot, twill tape, hook & eye closure, and all the elastics needed to make the bra.Ingrid is a pattern from Pin Up Girls (Bra Makers Supply) for a wireless bra which has been out since 2018.

I measured a BCD of 5inches and about a 35 inch ribcage. So I used the 5 for the cups and a band of 36 inches.

I mainly followed Linda Crawford’s sew along for the Ingrid with the Great Bra Sewing Bee, so I really didn’t look at the instructions until I varied from what Linda did. Linda did the front closure. I wasn’t planning on a front closure but do like that the option is there if needed.

The padded strap was way too long. I took about 1 1/2 inches off the length of the padded strap.

I have worn this Ingrid bra about 4 times. So far, I think that it fits fine without any further adjustments. I will go ahead and make another one to see if I still think it fits fine.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.